Local News

Election Results Are In

Untitled (Facebook Post)

The preliminary results are in. The secretary of state reported  3,562,627  were registered to vote in MN yesterday.


Federal Offices

U.S. Representative District (100% precincts reporting)

Travis “Bull” Johnson, Legal Marijuana Now  5.37%

Michelle Fischbach,  Republican   66.95%

Jill Abahsain,  Democratic-Farmer-Labor    27.61%

                    State Offices

State Senator District 12 (100% of precincts reporting)

Torrey Westrom,  Republican   68.0`%

Kari Dorry,  Democratic-Farmer-Labor  28.09%

Ashley Klingbeil,  We The People  3.86%

Sate Senator District 9  (100% of precincts reporting)

Jordan Rasmusson, Republican  62.74%

Cornel Walker, Democratic-Farmer-Labor  28.59%

State Representative District 9A (100% of precincts reporting)

Jeff Backer, Republican 66.30%

Nancy Jost, Democratic-Farmer-Labor  33.41%

State Representative District 9B  (100% of precincts reporting)

Tom Murphy, Republican 70.29%

Jason Satter, Democratic-Farmer-Labor  29.50%

State Representative District 12A (100% of precincts reporting)

Paul H. Anderson, Republican  66.30%

Edie Barrett, Democratic-Farmer-Labor   33.41%

State Representative District 12B  (100% of precincts reporting)

Mary Franson,  Republican  69.89%

Jeremy Vinar,  Democratic-Farmer-Labor  30.02%

Governor and Lieutenant Governor (98.83% precincts reporting)

Steve Patterson and Matt Huff, Grassroots – Legalize Cannabis  0.90%

James McCaskel and David Sandbeck, Legal Marijuana Now 1.17%

Scott Jensen and Matt Birk, Republican 44.57%

Tim Walz and Peggy Flanagan, Democratic-Farmer-Labor  52.30%

Hugh McTavish and Mike Winter, Independence-Alliance 0.72%

Gabrielle M. Prosser and Kevin A. Dwire, Socialist Workers  0.29%

Secretary of State  (98.83% precincts reporting)

Kim Crockett,  Republican  45.35%

Steve Simon,  Democratic-Farmer-Labor  54.56%

State Auditor (98.83% precincts reporting)

Will Finn, Grassroots – Legalize Cannabis  1.80%

Tim Davis, Legal Marijuana Now  3.55%

Ryan Wilson, Republican 47.10%

Julie Blaha, Democratic-Farmer-Labor  47.49%

Attorney General  (98.83% precincts reporting)

Jim Schultz, Republican 49.50%

Keith Ellison,  Democratic-Farmer-Labor  53.40%

   Douglas County Offices

County Commissioner District 2

Tim Kalina  65.38%

James Stratton  34.31%

County Commissioner District 4

Charlie Meyer  99.21%

Write-in 0.79%

County Commissioner District 5

Shane A. Schmidt  55.38%

Heather A. Larson  44.039%

County Auditor – Treasurer

Vicki Doehling    99.63%

Write-in 0.37%

County Recorder

Mary Skillings   99.22%

County Sheriff

Troy Wolbersen  99.22%

County Attorney

Chad Larson   99.28%

Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor

District 1

Paul Barsness   99.65%

Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor

District 3

Rodney Froemming  99.71%

City Offices City of Alexandria

Council Member City of Alexandria Ward 1

Bill Franzen    99.41%

Council Member City of Alexandria Ward 2

Roger Thalman    99.28%

Council Member City of Alexandria Ward 4

Nicole M. Mace    66.74%

Ronald R. Sik 34.71%

School District Offices

School Board Member Position 2 Independent School District

No. 206 (Alexandria)

Alan Zeithamer  56.77%

Vern Engstrom   42.94%

School Board Member Position 3 Independent School District

No. 206 (Alexandria)

Lynne M. Lommen 46.78%

Shawn Reilly  52.95%

School Board Member Position 4 Independent School District

No. 206 (Alexandria)

Laura Knudsen  50.15%

Sandra Susag  49.55.00%

School Board Member Position 5 Independent School District

No. 206 (Alexandria)

Maureen Eigen  91.20%

Write-in 8.80%

City Offices City of Brandon

Mayor City of Brandon

Roger Campbell 99.51%

Council Member City of Brandon

Jese Beaumia 33.79%

Kevin Wade Challes 20.33%

Jordyn Bossert 44.23%

City Offices City of Carlos

Todd Burgess 51.98%

Kelly Kees 31.19%

Lyle Yochim 15.84%

City Offices City of Evansville

Mayor City of Evansville

Chuck Steffenson 97.38%

Council Member City of Evansville

Monica Olson 47.96%

Julie Aasness 48.72%

City Offices City of Forada

Mayor City of Forada

David Reller 84.62%

Write-in 15.38%

City Offices City of Garfield

Mayor City of Garfield

Council Member City of Garfield

Ryan Holverson 0.00%

Trent Ziegelman 0.00%

City Offices City of Kensington

Mayor City of Kensington

Jim Schecker 0.00%

Council Member City of Kensington

Brock L. Green 0.00%

Jared Johnson 0.00%

Joe Miles 0.00%

City Offices City of Miltona

Mayor City of Miltona

Alan Bettermann 0.00%

Brian Carpenter 0.00%

Council Member City of Miltona

Mickey Lint 0.00%

Pam Ward 0.00%

David Ward 0.00%

Kevin Lee 0.00%

Joseph Leesch 0.00%

City Offices City of Nelson

Mayor City of Nelson

Council Member City of Nelson

Sean Gay 0.00%

Corina M. Weinhandl 0.00%


City Offices City of Osakis

Mayor City of Osakis

Daniel J. Wessel 0.00%

Laura Backes 0.00%

Randy Anderson 0.00%

Stephanie Finnegan 0.00%

Grant County Offices

Grant County Sheriff

Jon Combs  0.00%

Grant County Attorney

Justin R. Anderson 0.00%

Grant County Recorder

HollyJo Wevley 0.00%

City Offices Elbow Lake

Council Member City of Elbow Lake

Darryl Larson 0.00%

Julie Larson 0.00%

Pope County Offices

County Commissioner District 1

Paul Gremmels 0.00%

County Auditor-Treasurer

Stephanie Rust 0.00%

County Recorder

Sarah Green 0.00%

County Sheriff

Tim Riley 0.00%

County Recorder

Sarah Green 0.00%

City Offices Glenwood

Mayor City of Glenwood

Sherri Olson Kazda 0.00%

Council Member City of Glenwood

Brent Cochran 0.00%

Neil W. Haynes 0.00%

City Offices Lowry

Mayor City of Lowry


Council Member City of Lowry

Virgil Cozlahr 0.00%

Mayor City of Starbuck

Gary Elmer Swenson 0.00%

Council Member City of Starbuck

Dane Christensen 0.00%

Christopher Taffe 0.00%

Mayor City of Villard

Jason Rupp  0.00%

Council Member City of Villard

Dean Chilan 0.00%

Mayor City of Sauk Centre

Warren Stone 0.00%

Council Member City of Sauk Centre

Heidi Leach 0.00%

Joseph Fuechtmann 0.00%


Click here for a full list of election results!

Minnesota Election Results 2020: Live Updates